Welcome Note

Jordanian Egyptian Fajr Company is fulfilling a prominent role as the main partner for achieving the ambitious aspirations of economic development in the field of energy regionally. Natural Gas grid in the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan is considered the vital artery for the transmission and supply of natural gas in the Middle East; as the maximum capacity of gas grid is estimated of 10 billion cubic meters annually; whereas Fajr Company funded, constructed, operated, maintained and developed the natural gas grid in Jordan using the best international standards, which enhances Jordan’s position as a pivotal location for natural gas transmission, assisting in acquiring natural gas importers and exporters in the region, while allowing to develop regional cooperation between the region countries in order to provide the Jordanian economy with various benefits.

 Fajr Company continuously works on developing and raising the operational capacity of the natural gas grid in order to guarantee fulfilling the current and future needs of the electric power and industrial sectors, while providing the optimal level of service to clients; whereas the percentage of natural gas contribution in electric power generation in Jordan is approximately 90%.

 Company continues fulfilling its commitment towards promoting performance and developing its works in order to develop new markets while maximizing benefit from having natural gas as a civilized fuel in Jordan in order to achieve the highest economic revenue of the company and business partners. Company also conducts an effective and distinguished role in training and developing Jordanian human personnel skills through transferring Egyptian expertise in energy fields in general and natural gas in particular.

 Fajr Company prosperity and development mainly depends on the efforts and devotion of Jordanian and Egyptian workers at the company; thus the company is continuously seeking to develop its personnel in order to remain an effective contributor in achieving sustainable development and managing a secure and money-saving source of energy.

Within the scope of fruitful cooperation between the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan and the Arab Republic of Egypt in general and in the field of energy in particular; it is my honor to extend due thanks and appreciation to the Jordanian Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources and the Egyptian Ministry of Petroleum and Mineral Resources for their mutual cooperation in exploiting all available expertise and energy for fulfilling natural gas needs of both countries.

 

  Chairman & CEO  
Eng. Foaud Rashad

الكلمة الترحيبية

تقوم شركة فجر الأردنية المصرية بدور بارز كشريك أساسي في تحقيق التطلعات الطموحة لمستقبل التنمية الاقتصادية في مجال الطاقة إقليمياً، وتعتبر شبكة الغاز الطبيعي داخل المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية شرياناً حيوياً لنقل وتوريد الغاز الطبيعي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، إذ تقدر الطاقة الاستيعابية القصوى لشبكة الغاز بــــــ10 بليون متر مكعب سنوياً، حيث قامت شركة فجر بتمويل وإنشاء وتشغيل وصيانة وتطوير شبكة الغاز الطبيعي داخل الأردن باستخدام أفضل المواصفات العالمية، مما يعزز من مكانة الاْردن كمركز حيوي لنقل الغاز الطبيعي ويساعد على استقطاب اهتمام مصدّري ومستوردي الغاز الطبيعي في المنطقة ويسمح بتطوير التعاون الإقليمي بشكل تكاملي بين دول المنطقة مما يعود على الاقتصاد الأردني بالعديد من الفوائد.

 وتعمل شركة فجر بصفة مستمرة على تطوير ورفع الكفاءة التشغيلية لشبكات الغاز لضمان تأمين الاحتياجات الحالية والمستقبلية للقطاع الكهربائي والقطاع الصناعي وتقديم أفضل مستويات الخدمة للعملاء، حيث بلغت نسبة مساهمة الغاز الطبيعي في توليد الكهرباء في الأردن حوالي 90%.

 وتستمر الشركة في التزامها نحو الارتقاء بالأداء وتطوير أعمالها لتنمية أسواق جديدة وتعظيم الاستفادة من توافر الغاز الطبيعي كوقود حضاري بالأردن لتحقيق أعلى عائد اقتصادي للشركة وشركاء العمل، كما تقوم الشركة بدور فعال ومتميز في تدريب وتطوير مهارات الكوادر البشرية الأردنية عن طريق نقل الخبرات المصرية في مجالات الطاقة بصفة عامة ومجال الغاز الطبيعي بصفة خاصة.    

إن تطور ونجاح شركة فجر يعتمد بشكل أساسي على جهود وتفاني السواعد الأردنية والمصرية من العاملين بالشركة، لذلك تسعى شركة فجر إلى الاستمرار في تطوير رأسمالها البشري لتبقى مساهماً فعالاً في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة وإدارة مصدرٍ آمن واقتصاديٍ للطاقة.

 وفي إطار التعاون المثمر بين المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية وجمهورية مصر العربية بصفة عامة وفي مجال الطاقة بصفة خاصة؛ يسعدني أن أتوجه بخالص الشكر والتقدير لوزارة الطاقة والثروة المعدنية الأردنية ووزارة البترول والثروة المعدنية المصرية على التعاون المشترك في استغلال كافة الطاقات والخبرات المتاحة لتلبية الاحتياجات الخاصة من الغاز الطبيعي بين البلدين الشقيقين.

 

رئيس هيئة المديرين والرئيس التنفيذي

           المهندس/ فؤاد رشاد